Introduction to version 2.718

The reader of RTM 1.0 and 2.0 with some mathematical knowledge on exponential functions have notice that the version numbering tends towards the number “e”.

This version 2.718 of RTM brings an improvement on the form and on the signification of demonstrations without changing the meaning nor the quantitative result. This improvement brings a better theoretical definition that can make sense by analogy on other domains than economy registering a deep link on space-time analysis in its temporal and quantitative dimensions.

Most importantly, the limited life span of the observed objects and of the observers appears to us as a fundamental part and much too little account has been taken on that in economy but also in many other areas of analysis.

This improvement on the theoretical part leads also to some general remarks on the form.

The historical part is also augmented by the introduction in the storyline of a lineage of economic thinkers consisting of John Locke, Thomas Paine, Clifford Hugh Douglas and Yoland Bresson.

“Those which have leaved the world, and those which doesn’t exist yet, are as remote from each other as the utmost stretch of mortal imagination can conceive. Which possible obligation, then, can exist therefore between them?

Which rule or principle can be laid down that of two nonentities, the one out of existence and the other not in, and who never can meet in this world, the one should control the other to the end of time?”

—« Les droits de l’homme » 1791 Thomas Paine (1737 – 1809)

Introduction de la version 2.718

Le lecteur de la TRM 1.0 et 2.0 ayant quelques connaissances mathématiques sur les fonctions exponentielles aura remarqué que la numérotation des versions tend vers le nombre e.

Cette version 2.718 de la TRM apporte une amélioration sur la forme et la signification des démonstrations sans en changer ni le sens ni le résultat quantitatif. Cette amélioration apporte une meilleure définition théorique qui peut faire sens par analogie sur d’autres domaines que l’économie en inscrivant un lien profond sur l’espace-temps d’analyse des mesures dans ses dimensions temporelles et quantitatives.

Essentiellement la durée de vie limitée des objets d’observation ainsi que des observateurs nous apparaît comme un élément fondamental trop peu pris en compte non seulement en économie mais aussi dans beaucoup d’autres domaines d’analyse.

Cette amélioration sur la partie théorique conduit aussi à quelques remarques de portée générale sur la forme.

La partie historique est aussi augmentée par l’inscription dans la trame décrite d’une lignée de penseurs économiques constituée par John Locke, Thomas Paine, Clifford Hugh Douglas et Yoland Bresson.

« Ceux qui ont quitté ce monde et ceux qui n’existent pas encore sont à la plus grande distance les uns des autres que l’imagination humaine puisse concevoir : quelle possibilité d’obligation peut-il donc y avoir entre eux ?

Quelle règle ou quel principe peut-on poser pour que deux êtres imaginaires dont l’un a cessé d’être et l’autre n’existe pas encore, et qui ne peuvent jamais se rencontrer dans ce monde, l’un soit autorisé à maîtriser l’autre jusqu’à la consommation des siècles ? »

—« Les droits de l’homme » 1791 Thomas Paine (1737 – 1809)