On the Quantitative Money Theory

The general definition of the field of value allows to find economic results common to limits. Thus, let the equation of the field of value be :

dJx = dMx - Px × dCx + dMfx - Pfx × Cfx

In the case of a balanced economy pseudo-isolated of null local creation of money, we have then :

0 = dMfx - Pfx × Cfx

Or also :

dMfx = Pfx × Cfx

Along a circular line of exchange, we have then by doing a complete turn, during a time « t » :

\int^t_0 \sum^n_{k=1}{dMfk} = \int^t_0 \sum^n_{k=1}{Pfx × Cfx}

Which, if production remains unchanged, and prices stable, and for a time short enough where the production stays similar, and where producers are not replaced by next generation, gives us the result of the quantitative theory of money :

M \times V = P \times C

Where V = t = number of complete cycles of monetized exchanges.

_images/theorie_quantitative_1.png

Circular lines of exchanges of value and money (Luc Fievet RTM 2.0)

Which is then an equality concerning only global and integrable quantities. This result does not consider the local fluctuations of space-time reference, and is only valid within a pseudo-isolated economy, for a short time where changes - be they productive, individual or monetary - are negligible.

The bias of a vision only global, is the non-relativity of measure of value. Because globally we find here or there an « exchange of values » we will decide that value is « here ». Yet this measure only concerns its actors, and is not stable neither in time, nor in space (from other individuals point of view).

_images/theorie_quantitative_2.png

LETSystem and non-monetized values in the central « debt » money (Luc Fievet RTM 2.0)

That is if money is created asymmetrically, not dense, the value is stored or exchange so heavily in another part of the economy without being monetized (if hollow), or the creation of a new local currency becomes necessary (creation of LETSystem).

As this is a phenomenon of accumulation, the output of this impasse can be done either via the hyperinflation of sub-monetized values, possible by issuing of violent remedial currency or by the gradual process of Universal Dividend, which monetizes sustainably and gradually the economy.

As noted in the calculation of the optimal Universal Dividend, one can get out distortions by setting the desired rate of Universal Dividend. This is obviously a great need to conceive a fully transparent and stable configuration in time, otherwise it is not surprising to see a surge of violent economic behaviours, anticipating choices subject to suspicion as to their subsequent changes.

This is a complete reversal of the current paradigm in 2010 ! Instead of Central Banks that are trying to maintain arbitrarily end of life values with hidden and suspicious monetary emissions that promote a caste of initiated leaders in place, and therefore artificial and unhelpful maintain of monopolies on old values, we need a currency with stable, dense and transparent issuance, in which the values fluctuate, and the individual economic positions change with the respect of the freedom of each individual, by strongly encouraging individual creativity.

So if we look the axioms of the Quantitative Theory of Money, which defines the money as :

  • Accounting unit

  • Medium of Exchange

  • Store of Value

The paradigm of the RTM which defines it as the four freedoms of democratic change of the code, access to resources, production and trade, invalidates the consistency of these axioms. “Store of Value” is inconsistent with the medium of exchange. The currency cannot be compatible with these two concepts at once. Only a short period of time permits to consider a stable value of the money, like any other economic good or service. Its universality as a medium of exchange in space and time can not be ensured with this pseudo-steady value only via a stable issuance.

This is the historical experimental evidence that validates the RTM against the QTM. No money has been maintained as it was turning into a store of value at the expense of its trading function.

Sur la Théorie Quantitative de la Monnaie

La définition générale du champ de valeur permet de retrouver des résultats économiques classiques aux limites. Soit en effet l’équation fondamentale du champ de valeur :

dJx = dMx - Px × dCx + dMfx - Pfx × Cfx

Dans le cas d’une économie pseudo-isolée en équilibre e à création monétaire locale nulle, nous avons alors :

0 = dMfx - Pfx × Cfx

Ou encore :

dMfx = Pfx × Cfx

Le long d’une ligne d’échange circulaire, nous avons donc en faisant un tour complet, pendant un temps t :

\int^t_0 \sum^n_{k=1}{dMfk} = \int^t_0 \sum^n_{k=1}{Pfx × Cfx}

Ce qui, sous contrainte de production inchangée, de stabilité des prix, et pour un temps suffisamment court où la production est semblable et où les producteurs ne sont pas remplacés par la génération suivante, nous donne le résultat de la théorie quantitative de la monnaie :

M \times V = P \times C

Où V = t = nombre de cycles complets d’échanges monétisés.

_images/theorie_quantitative_1.png

Lignes circulaires des échanges de valeurs et de monnaie (Luc Fievet TRM 2.0)

Qui est donc une égalité ne concernant que des quantités intégrales globales. Ce résultat ne tient pas compte des fluctuations locales du repère spatio-temporel, et n’est valable qu’au sein d’une économie pseudo-isolée, pour un temps court où les changements tant productifs, qu’individuels ou monétaires sont négligeables.

Le biais d’une vision uniquement globale, est la non-relativité de la mesure de la valeur. Parce que globalement on va constater ici ou là un « échange de valeurs » on va décréter qu’il y a « là » de la valeur. Or cette mesure ne concerne que ses acteurs, et n’est stable ni dans le temps, ni dans l’espace (selon d’autres individus).

_images/theorie_quantitative_2.png

SEL et valeurs non monétisées dans la monnaie « dette » centrale (Luc Fievet TRM 2.0)

Si tant est que la monnaie est créée de façon asymétrique, non dense, la valeur se stocke ou s’échange alors massivement dans une autre partie de l’économie sans être monétisée (cas des creux), ou bien la création d’une nouvelle monnaie locale devient nécessaire (création de SEL).

S’agissant d’un phénomène d’accumulation, la sortie de cette impasse peut se faire soit via l’hyperinflation des valeurs sous-monétisées, possible par émission violente de monnaie de rattrapage, soit par le processus progressif du Dividende Universel, qui monétise durablement et progressivement l’économie.

Comme on l’a vu dans les calculs du Dividende Universel optimal, on peut sortir des distorsions en fixant le taux voulu du Dividende Universel. C’est évidemment une nécessité forte de réaliser un paramétrage totalement transparent et stable dans le temps, sans quoi il n’est pas étonnant de voir surgir des comportements économiques violents, anticipant des choix sujets à suspicion quant à leur changements ultérieurs.

Il s’agit d’une inversion totale du paradigme en cours en 2010 ! Au lieu d’avoir des Banques Centrales qui tentent de maintenir arbitrairement des valeurs en fin de vie avec des émissions monétaires cachées et suspectes qui favorisent une caste de dirigeants initiés en place, et donc le maintien artificiel et vain de monopoles sur d’anciennes valeurs, il s’agit d’avoir une monnaie à diffusion stable, dense, et transparente, au sein de laquelle les valeurs fluctuent, et les positions économiques individuelles changent dans le respect de la liberté de chacun, en incitant fortement la créativité individuelle.

Si donc on reprend les axiomes de la Théorie Quantitative de la Monnaie, qui définit la monnaie comme :

  • Unité de compte
  • Intermédiaire d’Échange
  • Réserve de Valeur

Le paradigme de la TRM qui elle la définit selon les quatre libertés de modification démocratique du code, accès aux ressources, production et échange, invalide la cohérence de ces axiomes. « Réserve de Valeur » est incohérent avec intermédiaire d’échange. La monnaie ne peut être compatible avec ces deux notions à la fois. Seule une petite période de temps permet de considérer une valeur stable à la monnaie, comme pour tout autre bien ou service économique. Son universalité en tant qu’intermédiaire d’échange dans l’espace et le temps ne peut être assurée vis-à-vis de cette valeur pseudo-stable que via une émission stable.

C’est la preuve expérimentale historique qui valide la TRM contre la TQM. Aucune monnaie n’a pu se maintenir alors qu’elle se transformait en réserve de valeur au détriment de sa fonction d’échange.